Pregnancy Relaxation

From: £12.00

Do It Like A Mother Relaxation Classes in Pregnancy                   

Led by Stephanie Witt – Accredited member of the National Hypnotherapy Society (NHS) and hypnobirthing specialist

We invite you to indulge in relaxation on a whole other level, whilst learning skills that will make your birth a calm and comfortable experience.”

“Reaping the benefits of hypnobirthing in pregnancy coupled with conversing with other like-minded women will give you confidence and will inevitably lead to the birth you want…”

We are offering a FREE taster session on 13th August and then the 6-week course is available book as a block or as individual sessions.

FREE TASTER THURSDAY 1ST OCTOBER, 8-9PM

NEW 4-WEEK BLOCKS START THURSDAY 8TH OCTOBER & SUNDAY 18TH OCTOBER

Single sessions available

SESSIONS START AT DILAM HQ (861 LONDON ROAD, WESTCLIFF, SS0 9SZ) FROM 13TH AUGUST.  DUE TO THE CHANGING NATURE OF GUIDELINES REGARDING COVID-19, IF FOR ANY REASON WE’RE UNABLE TO RUN THE CLASS FACE TO FACE YOUR BOOKING WILL BE MOVED TO THE ONLINE VERSION.  THE OPTION FOR A REFUND OR TO POSTPONE YOUR BOOKING WILL ALSO BE AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST.

£

Description

Session 1 (Sunday 6th September, Thursday 1st October, Sunday 18th October) – Bonding with Your Baby

Introductions

Half an hour relaxation

(Progressive muscle relaxation and then script about bonding with the baby)

Post relaxation discussion about feelings and ideas surrounding bonding…

Session 2 (Sunday 13th September, Thursday 8th October, Sunday 25th October) – Visualisation – The Beach

Welcome

Half an hour relaxation

(Progressive muscle relaxation and then going to your special, private beach)

Post relaxation discussion about feelings and ideas surrounding creating special places to revisit subconsciously to feel instantly calm during birth and beyond…

Session 3 (Sunday 20th September, Thursday 15th October, Sunday 1st November) – Fear Release

Welcome

Half an hour relaxation

(Progressive muscle relaxation and then making your fears diminish)

Post relaxation discussion about anxieties surrounding birth and how to tackle them

Session 4 (Sunday 27th September, Thursday 22nd October, Sunday 8th November) – Surge Metaphors

Welcome

Half an hour relaxation

(Progressive muscle relaxation and then moving onto picturing waves or mountains to depict surges and explaining how to navigate sensations)

Post relaxation discussion about surges and how to manage them during the birth.

Session 5 (Sunday 4th October, Thursday 29th October, Sunday 15th November) – Visualisation – The Birth

Welcome

Half an hour relaxation

(Progressive muscle relaxation and then imagining your perfect birthing journey)

Post relaxation discussion surrounding ideal birthing scenarios and how to achieve them

Session 6 (Sunday 11th October, Thursday 5th November, Sunday 22nd November ) – Beyond the Birth

Welcome

Half an hour relaxation

(Progressive muscle relaxation and thinking about what life will be like as a mother with your new family dynamic)

Post relaxation discussion about how to stay calm and in control when adjusting to life with a new born.

Notes

  • Mums would be asked to write an affirmation after every class and share it with the group at the beginning of the next session.
  • Bring your own yoga mats, a blanket and pillow for maximum comfort and to aid relaxation
  • Bring your own hot drinks and water

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Pregnancy Relaxation”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *